Cultivated Christian

A Twenty-Six Kind of Day

The day had finally arrived! A vibe of excitement ran through my veins. An opportunity to test my endurance and accomplish something great with my friend had arisen.

Austin and I had such a beautiful experience with the 2013 City of Trees Marathon. Supporters and volunteers made this race a well-oiled machine. I am so happy to say that I fell in love with Boise, Idaho over the course of 26.2 miles. It was such an astonishing and beautiful sight to be running with my dear Austin. Support from our family and friends made that day all the more spectacular.

There is just something about being around the ones you love that makes any good experience a better one. In turn, the sunshine and love in the air made a better experience the best. I am proud of Austin and thankful for the support of our loving parents.

Pops, the bits of banana kept me alive. God bless you and these memories we hold dear.

Austin and ChristineCity of Trees 2013Don and KristaFinish

This entry was published on October 19, 2013 at 6:45 PM. It’s filed under Christianity, Eats, Family, Fitness, Marathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

