Cultivated Christian

What A Time Of Day.

It is morning! Good morning to you!

I love the morning. I sit here on my old, charactered couch with windows and sparkling lights all around. Looking out at the pink wash of a sky and feeling the weight of the Bible in my lap. The tea I have is warming my soul. I suppose the huge and new Marmot 0 degree sleeping bag I have wrapped around me might have something to do with my warmth as well.

So, I soak up the sunshine and the Glory while I turn to the scripture in my lap. I have been heavily studying the book of Isaiah ever since the turn of the new year.

The Book of Isaiah presents our Savior to us in undeniable detail. He is the only way to heaven, the only means of obtaining the grace of God, the only Way, the only Truth, and the only Life. This is apparent to me when I see a sunrise like this. Or hear the intentional words I have been searching for come straight from a complete stranger. When things have a way of working out and when joy is found in all that I do. Yes, God is huge and so good. I am thankful for this way of life.

What a way to start the day. Thinking about such things is such fuel for a spectacular chain of events.

Cheers and good morning to you!

This entry was published on January 16, 2014 at 3:24 PM. It’s filed under Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

