Cultivated Christian

“And by him we cry, ‘Abba, Father.'”

Romans chapter eight says to me, verses fourteen through seventeen,

“For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, ‘Abba, Father.’ The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. Now if we are children, then we are heirs – heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share his glory.”

Good morning my friends, how dear this day is to me! I pray that you are showing your best grin and loving the clean canvas of a sky.

The first day of classes is always a good time to reflect. A time to think of who I want to be and how I want to live. A time to think about what I know, all that I do not know, and what I wish to learn. Who is it that I wish to be? And what is it that I can improve on? I can answer with: a woman who walks in Christ. A woman who is confident in spirit. A woman who shares the love of Christ where ever I go. As for the second question, I can tell you with confidence, that there is just about nothing in my life that doesn’t need improvement.

I feel that the Spirit is in me. But, what does that even mean? What is this freeing Spirit that has adopted me as one of it’s own? A Spirit that fills my flesh and brings such a powerful testimony to my bones? Living as a Christian, but still failing in the flesh. It is so impossible to understand at times!

It is the Spirit of Christ. The very Spirit that is Father to me. A relationship that absolutely fosters when recognized. In all the bad that I am, a gift of a new day is granted. A day as blank as a canvas. Christ suffered along with me, for me, so I may now see the glory. You see, this gift is one that shares the glory of every creation. Loving the infinite Spirit within me and turning away from the flesh makes it much easier to understand just how God is working. He is the one we can cry out to, because we are His children. We, meaning all of us together. We are not alone. We are all heirs of God, our Father. Christ lives within us. Because we are blessed with this grace and Spirit we may go out with every day and find reasons to relate. Reasons to grin. Reasons to rejoice.

I pray that you feel this joy within you today. That you learn to love Christ for all that He is within us, around us, and for us.

20140121-124442.jpg

This entry was published on January 21, 2014 at 7:54 PM. It’s filed under Art, Christianity, Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on ““And by him we cry, ‘Abba, Father.'”

  1. teyshafv on said:

    What a nice continuation of thought from what we talked about last night… it IS confusing at times, huh? this “spirit” in us… so mystical… thank you dear krista for taking the time to write this!

Leave a Reply

